VACATION RENTALS direct by owners Vacation time
IHA Vacation rentals
531390

Portugal rentals reviews, vacation homes direct from the owners

97 Reviews
Portugal - Portugal© SeanPavonePhoto @CCIdyllic beach landscape at Lagos - Portugal© herraez @CCCliffs in Cascais - Portugal© efesenko @CCOld houses in Porto - Portugal© frenta @CCSintra - Portugal© kilinson @CCAveiro, le Venise Portugais - Portugal© CarlosT @CCPaiva Walkways (Passadiços do Paiva) - Portugal© CarlosT @CCLandscape of the Portugal - Portugal© GlobTrotter @CCThe Portugal side campaign - Portugal© GlobTrotter @CCSunset on the Atlantic coast - Portugal© GlobTrotter @CCBeach North of the Portugal - Portugal© GlobTrotter @CCVacation at the beach at the Portugal - Portugal© GlobTrotter @CCArrival on the beach - Portugal© GlobTrotter @CCSunset in the Algarve - Portugal© GlobTrotter @CCA - Portugal© GlobTrotter @CCA - Portugal© GlobTrotter @CCEsposende - Portugal© GeorginoS @CCOfir Esposende Beach - Portugal© GeorginoS @CCMouth of the Cávado Esposende River - Portugal© GeorginoS @CC
Portugal
97 Results
Quality /Price
Accommodation
Service
Location / Surroundings
Reception
Advert compliance

2 bedrooms Gîte - Self Catering for rent from 1 to 4 people in Ribeira do Pereiro - Alcobaça from ₱2293/Night

Couple vacation - October 2020
For us backpackers with hardly any resources, this house seemed like A DREAM to us. Complete to the fullest, there is no detail that you lack. Your hosts 10 (thank you very much for everything). We'll just come back! For our part, 100% recommended. A luxury the opportunity that they have given us to enjoy it these days.
Review detail
Review posted 2 months ago
Quality /PriceAccommodationService
Location / SurroundingsReceptionAdvert compliance
See the details of the ad

3 bedrooms Gîte - Self Catering for rent from 7 to 9 people in Águeda from ₱3099/Night

Family vacation - September 2020
Our stay was a real food for the soul.
Our friends and the kids loved it. Let's repeat and repay the excellent welcome and accompaniment we have had.
the children's room was the feelingthe children's room was the feeling © JoaoFerreira12 @CC
Review detail
Review posted 3 months ago
Quality /PriceAccommodationService
Location / SurroundingsReceptionAdvert compliance
See the details of the ad

7 bedrooms Gîte - Self Catering for rent for 14 people in Aljezur from ₱1673/Night

Couple vacation - September 2020
It is a residential complex with individual bungalows. There is a swimming pond with island, which invites you to a few yoga exercises in complete tranquility. For a nice evening with beer, wine or sangria, the host offers a specially run pavilion, in which it can become a little later. A large area where the sympathetic family created a small paradise. Portuguese, german and English are spoken, we couldn't do more ourselves. It wasn't the first time we've been there and certainly not the last time.
You have to pay attention to this sign on the side of the road.You have to pay attention to this sign on the side of the road. © GerritU @CC
Front gardenFront garden © GerritU @CC
Front gardenFront garden © GerritU @CC
The swimming pondThe swimming pond © GerritU @CC
The tame turtle :)The tame turtle :) © GerritU @CC
Review detail
Review posted 3 months ago
Quality /PriceAccommodationService
Location / SurroundingsReceptionAdvert compliance
See the details of the ad

3 bedrooms Villa for rent from 1 to 6 people in Carvoeiro from ₱8305/Night

Family vacation - August 2020
The house is quite consistent with the description, very clean, very well arranged. The rooms have good quality bedding. The kitchen is spacious and very well equipped.
The multitude of terraces made the choice difficult every night ????
The garden, the swimming pool, the patio, very well maintained, are more than suitable for relaxation and the pleasure of the eyes.
We spent a delicious week in Castelo do Mar.
The owners and the person in charge of the management of the property are very accessible and friendly.
We fully recommend this holiday rental.
Review detail
Review posted 4 months ago
Quality /PriceAccommodationService
Location / SurroundingsReceptionAdvert compliance
See the details of the ad

3 bedrooms House for rent from 1 to 6 people in A dos Cunhados from ₱6198/Night

Couple vacation - June 2020
Love! Wonderful decoration and excellent welcome! We recommend it and let's go back!
The ManjericoThe Manjerico © CatiaMO @CC
PoolPool © CatiaMO @CC
Review detail
Review posted 7 months ago
Quality /PriceAccommodationService
Location / SurroundingsReceptionAdvert compliance
See the details of the ad

House for rent from 2 to 18 people in Camacha from ₱15495/Night

Family vacation - February 2020
We rented all four houses to celebrate our father's birthday. Excellent place because it is private and we could be together but at the end of the day and in the morning we all had different houses. We made skewers, roasted chicken, sang late! Sometimes we would go to different places during the day but in the end we were together in this Paradise. It was a few special days that stayed for life
Review detail
Review posted 7 months ago
Quality /PriceAccommodationService
Location / SurroundingsReceptionAdvert compliance
See the details of the ad

1 bedroom Apartment-Flat for rent from 1 to 2 people in Lisbon from ₱3409/Night

Couple vacation - Feb / Mar 2020
We had a pleasant stay in the attractive apartment of Adelina. The rooms are very nicely furnished, clean and practical. Adelina had prepared everything very well: flowers, coffee, drinks,fruits, cake, lots of information...
The apartment is very quiet despite the construction work nearby.
Metro and bus are within easy reach, but you can also walk to the Tejo. A good starting point to explore the beautiful Lisbon.
Thanks for the nice days.
Review detail
Review posted 10 months ago
Quality /PriceAccommodationService
Location / SurroundingsReceptionAdvert compliance
See the details of the ad

3 bedrooms House for rent from 1 to 6 people in Castro Marim from ₱2665/Night

Family vacation - February 2020
VERY BEL APPARTEMENT WITH ALL THE COMFORT and PROXIMITE OF ALL COMMERCES
Review detail
Review posted 10 months ago
Quality /PriceAccommodationService
Location / SurroundingsReceptionAdvert compliance
See the details of the ad

2 bedrooms Apartment-Flat for rent from 1 to 6 people in Sesimbra from ₱1364/Night

Couple vacation - December 2019
We actually wanted to stay for several weeks.

Because of the mould, we looked for alternative accommodation as quickly as possible.
According to the host, this would not have been a problem for anyone so far, and besides, we only came as a couple and would not need one room and in all the others, the mold would be sufficiently sprayed with anti-mold paint.
When we booked, a heater was included in the equipment that, according to the host, had not worked for several years and was not working either. As a result, it was cold in view of the low end-of-year temperatures. We are aware of this and had explicitly taken care when choosing the apartment for a heating system included. The mattresses were naturally moist, so "staying warm" takes a while (not to mention mold).
The host removed the radiator from the advertisement after our complaints. In other portals, this apartment is always offered with heating.

In addition, the additional costs depending on the advertisement were included, but we would then have to pay extra for them.

The dishwasher was broken and there were no sockets (neither in the kitchen nor in the bathroom). Consequence: washing with running water, no baths and extra charges? We didn't try to buy catches or clarify with the host.

Any refund of the 4 weeks paid: Nothing! So total loss :-(

In the end, we recovered the security deposit.

My recommendation to this host:
- Have all equipment features explicitly confirmed
- Pay as little as possible
- Check everything functionally during the handover
Moisture in the bedroomMoisture in the bedroom © saupe03 @CC
Review detail
Review posted 11 months ago
Quality /PriceAccommodationService
Location / SurroundingsReceptionAdvert compliance
See the details of the ad

1 bedroom Apartment-Flat for rent from 1 to 2 people in Lisbon from ₱3409/Night

Couple vacation - October 2019
The owner, Adelina was very attentive and welcoming upon our arrival. During our stay he was also very helpful. The apartment is sloping and with many nice details. Everything perfect would only say that it was a little hot and has no air conditioning although we would not have needed them because it has quite a few window and is airy. The area is very quiet and the Metro 5 min. on foot. Highly recommended. Parking is doable.
Review detail
Review posted 1 year ago
Quality /PriceAccommodationService
Location / SurroundingsReceptionAdvert compliance
See the details of the ad

1 bedroom Apartment-Flat for rent from 1 to 2 people in Lisbon from ₱3409/Night

Couple vacation - September 2019
We booked a little late by stumbling upon this announcement. What can I say? Everything was perfect from start to finish. Quick and very friendly contact. Immediate response and sending all the information to reach your destination. We had spent a week in the Algarve and arrived by car (Location). The welcome was beyond our expectations: neat, caring, cozy apartment of impeccable cleanliness, full of small touches (beautifully set table, small bouquet. necessary for lunch, fruit basket, ). Everything is fine, elegant, discreet, organized... every detail is a treat. Slippers, towels, pretty chests, bedding, silent fans... ???? class And the most is the kindness of Adelina and Miguel. Adorable, helpful, caring, discreet and efficient. We really felt at home... apart from the ceiling height of the room for my very large companion ???????? under the roofs is normal ... happiness and ideally located, with a personalized folder prepared by this nice polyglot couple, to discover Lisbon well. Thank you very much Adelina and Miguel. We won't forget you???????? we recommend all this nice cozy nest.
View from Armoreiras in 360 degrees. superb View from Armoreiras in 360 degrees. superb © Gano78711 @CC
Sintra and his castle.  Park down the city if you're driving, and take the bus up there.  magnificent.  Sintra and his castle. Park down the city if you're driving, and take the bus up there. magnificent. © Gano78711 @CC
Place Marquès de Pombal. Good point of reference to visit by bus: Baixa, alfama...Place Marquès de Pombal. Good point of reference to visit by bus: Baixa, alfama... © Gano78711 @CC
Review detail
Review posted 1 year ago
Quality /PriceAccommodationService
Location / SurroundingsReceptionAdvert compliance
See the details of the ad

3 bedrooms Gîte - Self Catering for rent from 2 to 6 people in Paredes de Coura from ₱4958/Night

Family vacation - Jul / Aug 2019
We spent a wonderful fortnight at Casa de Penim. The house and garden are well equipped and clean and the surroundings are beautiful! The people in the village of Cunha have been very kind to us. The café/grocery store right across the street was very convenient. Thank you Cristina, Valdemar, Lúcia and José!
Review detail
Review posted 1 year ago
Quality /PriceAccommodationService
Location / SurroundingsReceptionAdvert compliance
See the details of the ad

1 bedroom Apartment-Flat for rent from 1 to 2 people in Lisbon from ₱3409/Night

Couple vacation - July 2019
Everything you need is inside. Very clean and lots of nice details inside. Adelina is an wonderfuel host.
Thank You... all the best
Regards
Wolfgang
Review detail
Review posted 1 year ago
Quality /PriceAccommodationService
Location / SurroundingsReceptionAdvert compliance
See the details of the ad

1 bedroom Apartment-Flat for rent from 1 to 2 people in Lisbon from ₱3409/Night

Couple vacation - May / June 2019
On n'en croyait pas nos yeux. Nous l'avons louée 9 jours .Tout était conforme à la description .Je ne peux que vous la recommander.Tout est complet , d'une propreté INCROYABLE ( c'est très important pour moi). L'accueil comme à l'hôtel, petit chocolat, fruit, boissons,café, une table accueillante dressée.En plus nous avons reçu un dossier complet sur les curiosités et le détail pour s'y rendre . Les informations utiles pour l'arrivée jusqu'à l'appartement nous sont parvenues par mail avant notre départ. Quel gain de temps !!! Adelina est merveilleuse .Le logement et sa propriétaire ne peuvent qu'être respectés.
Review detail
Review posted 1 year ago
Quality /PriceAccommodationService
Location / SurroundingsReceptionAdvert compliance
See the details of the ad

6 bedrooms House for rent from 2 to 16 people in Carapinha from ₱8305/Night

Couple vacation - February 2019
Elen and Darwin were amazing hosts. For sure the best I've ever been. We were 13 people in pursue of snow in Serra da Estrela and we based in Elen's place which was an amazing experience. The house is so big, and comfortable for everyone to have private space! Anything we needed were there, specially the kitchen was well prepared! We stayed in February yet didn't felt any cold, it was so warm, and with amazing fireplace and very Portuguese, antique stove in kitchen, in combination of stone walls and wooden elements of the house, you feel like staying in the castle of medieval ages! Such a pleasant feeling! Also the detached bedrooms and the spacing between the two buildings make it even more better, as your safe zone! There are certain areas like pool and outdoor kitchen which I can imagine that would be nice for the summer time also! And on top of everything, the nice people and two cute puppies who welcomed us and prepare everything for us to feel at home! You can talk hours with them and enjoy their company, yet unfortunately we didn't had time. Yet still lucky to find their place and spend couple of days there. I would like to appreciate and send my regards to Elen for everything... thank you and stay being awesome!
Review detail
Review posted 1 year ago
Quality /PriceAccommodationService
Location / SurroundingsReceptionAdvert compliance
See the details of the ad